Do I have to come to the courthouse to obtain a birth record?
You may request your birth record via mail. Send a completed birth application including the child's name at birth, the father's name, mother's maiden name and the date of birth. Also include your signature, copy of your drivers license, address where you want the certificate mailed and a day time phone number. A Cashiers Check or Money Order must be included. You can find more information on how to obtain a birth certificate and other vital records here.
Birth, Marriage, Domestic Partnership, Domestic Partnership Termination & Death Certificates
Vitals that occurred in the State of Wisconsin can be obtained statewide and prior years would be from County of occurrence:
Birth - October 1, 1907 to present
Death – September 1, 2013 to present
Marriage – June 21, 2015 to present
Divorce – January 1, 2016 to present
Tribal marriage & divorce – January 1, 2016 to present
The names of both the husband and wife are on the deed, but now my spouse is deceased. How do I remove my deceased spouse's name from my deed?
The termination of decedent's interest form (HT-110) and instructions on how to fill it out are available at the Wisconsin Register of Deeds Association forms page at: http://www.wrdaonline.org/Forms/index.htm The completed HT-110 form along with a certified copy of the death Certificate, a copy of the recorded deed, and the tax bill for the year preceding death,a printed receipt of an eRETR once completed – you can access the eRETR at www.revenue.wi.gov , along with the $30.00 fee can be mailed or brought in person to the Register of Deeds.
How do I dispose of Hazardous Materials?
Hazardous Materials are by appointment only. Call 715-346-1931 for appointments. This includes items such as: poisons (pesticides and herbicides), cleaners, paints, chemicals, gas, and aerosols. Program operates March through November. Fees apply.
What if I need to contact the Highway Department after working hours?
The Portage County Sheriff’s Office has contact information for on-call Highway Department supervisors at all times. Please call the Sheriff's Office Communications Center at (715) 346-1400 with concerns related to safety on state/county highways and they will contact Highway Department staff. For concerns that are not urgent, please contact the Portage County Highway Department at (715) 345-5230 during normal business hours.
All cancellations are done online through your own profile account that you set up. Cancellations should be made prior to 7 days of arriving. There will be a cancellation fee of $8.00 for all accounts. Because all transactions are done via credit card, Portage County Parks will not make the cancellations for you.
How do I get a zoning permit?
Standard Zoning permit application procedures are outlined here.
Where can I find the regulations regarding POWTS maintenance?
SPS 383.255 and State Statute 145.20(5) address the requirement that counties must inventory all septic systems (POWTS) in the county and have a maintenance program in place encompassing all of these systems. SPS 383.54 addresses the maintenance requirements for all POWTS, indicating the type of maintenance that must be performed on these systems and who must perform it.
Who do we collect taxes for?
The County Treasurer collects ALL tax installments for the following municipalities.
Town of Alban
Town of Amherst
Town of Buena Vista
Town of Carson
Town of Dewey
Town of Grant
Town of Hull
Town of Linwood
Town of New Hope
Town of Pine Grove
Town of Plover
Town of Sharon
Town of Stockton
Village of Almond
Village of Amherst
Village of Amherst Junction
Village of Junction City
Village of Nelsonville
Village of Park Ridge
Village of Plover
Village of Whiting
The municipalities below collect the taxes due January 31. The County Treasurer collects for ALL municipalities after January 31 except for the City of Stevens Point.
Town of Almond
Town of Belmont
Town of Eau Pleine
Town of Lanark
Village of Rosholt
City of Stevens Point
When are taxes due?
Taxes are collected in two installments in Portage County, due January 31st and July 31st. Per Wisc Statute 74.69(1), a payment will be considered timely if it is mailed in a properly addressed envelope, postmarked before midnight of the last day prescribed for making the payment, with postage prepaid, and is received by the Treasurer's office not more than 5 business days after the prescribed date for making payment.
When do my taxes become deliquent?
Due to the grace period, they become delinquent on the sixth business day after they were due. The entire bill becomes due if an installment date is missed. Interest begins accruing at 1% per month on the unpaid balance, beginning the month after the due date. For instance if a first installment is missed, February 6th after the grace period, one percent interest is added to the bill. In March it increases to two percent. Interest continues to accrue until the bill is paid in full.
How long can my taxes remain delinquent before the County forecloses on my parcel?
A lien is placed on your parcel September 1st of the year the taxes were due. You then have two years before the County will foreclose using the tax deed process.
Do we have payment plans available?
Payments of any amount are accepted at any time.
Do we accept credit cards? Why is there a fee to use a credit card?
We do accept all credit cards for payment of taxes. There is a 2.39% fee charged by our vendor, Point & Pay. We are not able to absorb this fee into our budget, so it must be paid by the taxpayer if they opt to use a credit card. The fee is then kept by Point & Pay, which enables us to use their services.
Do we send out reminders or bills for the second installment?
We send out one tax bill each year, which has two installment stubs. It is up to the taxpayer to remember to pay in July. We advertise in the newspapers and on this website to remind the public of the due dates. We may send out reminders to taxpayers who forget to pay their first or second installment, as a courtesy. We may also send out reminder letters for delinquent tax bills throughout the year.
Where do we pay our taxes?
The Portage County Treasurer collects for 22 of the 27 municipalities. There are 7 area banks that collect taxes for the Portage County Treasurer. They are:
Bancroft State Bank
Portage Community Bank
Central Wisconsin Credit Union
International Bank of Amherst
Invertor's Community Bank
For the 5 municipalities that collect their own taxes, you must either pay at their municipal offices or mail your payment to them. For a list of these municipalities see the FAQ "Who do we collect taxes for?"
What is the Lottery and Gaming Credit and how do I apply for this credit?
This is a credit available to home owners in Wisconsin. It is applied to the 1st installment of taxes due on the parcel number of your primary residence You may only receive one Lottery Credit each year. Currently an average Lottery Credit is around $100.00 Funds are available from revenues generated by the Wisconsin lottery, pari-mutuel on-track betting and bingo during the year. The amount of the credit is based on available funds and an estimated number of properties that will qualify for the credit. You must apply for this credit, by signing a form at the County Treasurer’s Office. This will certify that you receive the credit for five years.
What is a POWTS
POWTS is an acronym for a Private Onsite Wastewater Treatment System. A more widely used term is 'septic system'. It is intended to treat domestic wastewater. The most common onsite system used is a septic tank in combination with a traditional drain field. A properly designed, installed, and maintained system should operate for 20 to 40 years or more, treating wastewater to minimize the negative impact on groundwater, surface water, and human health.
What is the on-line POWTS maintenance reporting system?
Portage County has begun an on-line reporting system for filing of POWTS maintenance reports. When a pumper has completed maintenance of a POWTS, they are to log onto the Portage County website http://powtsweb.co.portage.wi.us/powts/Search.aspx and file a report on the correct parcel. Any person may go to the site and view their parcel to see if the information has been reported and view maintenance history.
What happens if I refuse to do POWTS maintenance?
Legal action will be taken in the form of a Summons and Complaint requiring court appearance. You may respond to the Summons and Complaint by either contacting the Planning and Zoning Department before the court date or by appearing in court. If you fail to respond, a judgment will be issued against you in the amount of $5,000 until we gain compliance. A forfeiture amount will be determined at the time of compliance.
What if I pump my septic tank every year or every two years?
While pumping your septic tanks every three years is the requirement, many experts in the field will recommend a more frequent maintenance program. If you do have your system serviced at a more frequent time interval, you may provide your pumper with a copy of the pumping form for them to fill out and return to the County. If you do not have a form, please contact Portage County Planning and Zoning Department to obtain one, 715-346-1334, or you may access a form online here. Portage County will continue to send pumping reminders every three years from the last date we have on record.
What is required of me as a POWTS owner?
After this initial information goes out and the inventory is completed, the County will begin sending out parcel-specific information and pumping notices. The pumping notice will have questions on it that need to be answered, thus you will have to contact a licensed pumper to come out to inspect your system and get it pumped. Once the pumping form is completed, you need to return it to the Planning and Zoning Department within the allotted timeframe. Once your POWTS is entered into our system, you will receive pumping notices every three years reminding you that your system is due to be pumped.
What is the reason for POWTS regulation
The State law is intended to protect the health and safety of Wisconsin residents and to protect the ground and surface waters of the State. It is important to make sure that wastewater or effluent from the septic system is being treated properly, and to identify septic systems when they are not functioning properly. If a failing septic system contaminates drinking water, it can affect many more people than just the owner of the septic system.
What is the Inventory and Maintenance Program?
Each governmental unit within the State of Wisconsin is required to conduct, complete and maintain an inventory of all POWTS located within their jurisdictional area. The inventory does not require site visits, POWTS identification, or an evaluation of the POWTS. Upon completion of the inventory, the governmental unit shall develop and implement a comprehensive POWTS maintenance program, which is a process that accepts and records inspections, evaluations, maintenance, and servicing reports submitted by the POWTS owner or owner’s agent. Every POWTS shall be visually inspected at least once every three years to determine whether wastewater or effluent from the POWTS is ponding on the surface of the ground.
Is there a fee for Land and Water Conservation staff assistance?
No. Technical assistance is available to Portage County landowners free of charge.
How do I prepare a nutrient management plan?
A nutrient management plan manages nutrients on cropland, resulting in cost savings and water quality protection. Land and Water Conservation staff can assist landowners in writing nutrient management plans for their cropped fields.
Who can help me with shoreland erosion issues?
Land and Water Conservation staff is available to assist landowners with many issues involving shorelands, including shoreland erosion.
How do I report manure runoff?
Call 715-346-1334 and ask for Land and Water Conservation staff. They respond to citizen complaints regarding manure runoff in Portage County.
When do I need a permit from Land and Water Conservation?
Cost sharing is funding assistance to landowners found to be eligible for financial help to install conservation practices. Some common practices are:
Diversions - used to protect areas from soil erosion and to keep livestock feedlots dry and minimize potential manure runoff by diverting runoff water around the area.
Field windbreaks - used to control soil erosion by reducing wind velocities at the land surface. Refer to the Central Wisconsin Windshed Partnership Group(CWWP) webpage
Grade stabilization structures - used to prevent gullies from forming.
Riparian buffers - establishing/enhancing vegetation to provide wildlife habitat and reduce sediment, nutrients and pollutants from entering surfacewater.
Streambank and shoreline protection - planting vegetation to create wildlife habitat and protect the banks of streams and lakes against erosion.
Wetland development or restoration - construction of shallow water areas or destruction of tile line or drainage ditch functions to create or restore wildlife habitat.
Manure storage systems - a structure that stores manure, which increases available nutrients for crops and leads to savings on purchased fertilizers. A permit is required for all manure storage systems. The LCD highly recommends a minimum of six months capacity so winter spreading and manure runoff violations can be avoided.
Barnyard runoff control system - a concrete barnyard system used to contain manure in areas of concentrated livestock activity, which minimizes potential manure runoff violations.
To report a dead deer, please call the Highway Department Parts Room at (715) 345-5233. Portage County does not pick up dead deer. We notify Wisconsin DNR, who contracts with private contractors to remove dead deer from state and county highways. Carcasses painted with a bright orange "X" have already been called in for removal.
How do I contact the Sheriff’s Office?
You may call us at (715) 346-1400, 24 hours a day. You may also stop in and see us at 1500 Strongs Avenue, Stevens Point, 24 hours a day to report a crime, and during business hours for other requests for service. You may also email us at email@example.com.
I have a question about someone in Jail. Whom can I call?
Call (715) 346-1259 and follow the prompts.
Where do I find a list of traffic and local tickets and their costs?
Someone I know was arrested last night or over the weekend. When will he/she have an appearance?
Appearances on new charges are held at different times throughout the day/week. Please contact either the District Attorney's Office or the Clerk of Courts Office anytime after 10:30 a.m. These appearances are normally held during the late morning hours or in the early afternoon. If a call is made too early, the information will not be available. The defendant may or may not appear in person in the courtroom for the appearance. Many times they will appear by video appearance at the Jail.
Someone I know was picked up last night or over the weekend. When will he/she have an appearance?
Appearances on new charges are held at different times throughout the day/week. Please contact either the District Attorney's Office or the Clerk of Courts Office anytime after 10:30 a.m. These appearances are normally held during the late morning hours or in the early afternoon. If a call is made too early, the information will not be available. The defendant may or may not appear in person in the courtroom for the appearance. Many times they will appear by video appearance at the jail.
Can I purchase supplies from the Highway Department?
The Highway Department sells a variety of supplies to municipalities throughout Portage County. Unfortunately, the Highway Department cannot sell supplies to private contractors or the public. Private contractors performing work for a municipality may pick up supplies on behalf of the municipality, so long as the material is paid for by the municipality.
Can I hire the Highway Department to perform work on my private property?
The Highway Department contracts with many municipalities in Portage County. However, the Highway Department, by law, is not allowed to perform hired work for the public
Can I use a credit card as a payment option?
Yes. Mastercard and Visa credit cards are accepted for all payments except for posting bonds. No other credit cards will be accepted. Bonds can only be posted with cash.
How do I post bond for myself or for someone else?
If you are posting bond during the Clerk of Courts working hours (Mon. - Fri. 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.) you will need to go to that office. After working hours, please contact the Portage County Sheriff's Department/Jail. Please have the name of the person you are posting the bond for along with what they were picked up for. Our office will fill out a bond form with the proper information and have you sign it. We will then give that form to you to take to the Portage County Sheriff's Department/Jail and they will process the paperwork there. Please read the following information prior to posting ANY bond:
In the event the Court orders a judgment for a fine or costs, or both, the amount of cash deposited with this bond, if any, shall be applied to the payment of the judgment. This means that before any money is returned to the person or persons making the cash deposit, the cash deposit will first be used for payment of the judgment. Any excess will be returned to the person or persons making the cash deposit. (See ss.l969.02 and 969.03 Wis. Stats.)
Also please be advised, in the event the person you are posting the bond for does not appear at any appearance, the bond may be forfeited.
Government Payment Services (GPS), a contracted company is available for posting bonds for defendants in jail. Contact either the Clerk of Courts Office or the Portage County Sheriff's Dept. for further information.
How do I get my bond money returned?
In the event the defendant is found guilty and sentenced, the bond money will be used for any fine and/or costs and any balance will be returned to the poster. If the charges are dismissed, the bond money will be returned to the poster. If you wish to receive your bond money back prior to the closing of the case, the defendant shall be turned over to the Portage County Jail and a letter shall be written to the proper Court, requesting the bond money be returned.
How long before my bond money is returned to me?
On average, it takes the Clerk of Courts Office 2-4 weeks to return any bond money to the poster.
If I post bond, do I have to appear at all appearances?
An appearance is REQUIRED for ALL scheduled hearings unless otherwise noted. If you fail to appear for any appearance, a warrant WILL be issued for your arrest and you may be charged with bailjumping. If you are unable to appear, you should immediately contact your attorney or, if you have not retained an attorney, the District Attorney's Office or the Clerk of Courts Office.
How much is a copy of a birth certificate?
Birth Certificates are $20.00 for 1 copy, $3.00 for each additional copy of the same record, purchased at the same time.
How long does it take to get my deed back?
It takes approximately 2 weeks for a document to be returned after it is recorded.
How much does it cost to record a document?
Recording fees are $30.00 per document.
Where can I get a deed form?
The Register of Deeds Office has blank Quit Claim Deed and Warranty Deed forms available. These are legal documents and we can not assist you in preparing these documents. You may complete the document yourself or hire an attorney to do this for you.
How can I record my document?
Documents may be mailed or brought in to our office at the Portage County Courthouse with the proper fees. All pages shall be letter or legal size on white paper and typed or printed in BLACK ink. Standard recording fees for all real estate documents is $30.00 per document. Our mailing address is:
Register of Deeds
1516 Church Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481
Recording is available between 7:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday. Documents received after 3:30 p.m. will be processed the following business day.
How do I change my name on my tax bill after a marriage or divorce?
Your name appears as it holds title. Changing your name requires a legal document to be recorded. Our office does have blank forms for a Quit claim Deed and a Warranty Deed. These are legal documents, we do not advise on how these should be completed. We do recommend consulting an attorney or title company when completing these forms. When complete, it should be recorded in our office along with a Real Estate Transfer Form. The fee for recorded documents is $30.00 per document.
Where can I purchase a plat book?
Plat books are for sale at the...
Portage County University Extension Office
817 Whiting Ave.
Stevens Point, WI 54481
Are there credits available to decrease a property tax bill?
Yes: Lottery and Gaming Credit (must apply for this credit at the County Treasurer’s Office) First Dollar Credit (automatically applied to tax bill by the County Treasurer) School Levy Tax Credit (automatically applied to tax bill by the County Treasurer)
How do I know which benefit specialist I need to see?
An Elder Benefit Specialist can assist you if you are age 60 or over; a Disability Benefit Specialist will handle your case if you are under age 60. Please call beforehand to schedule an appointment.
I have several questions about the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) benefit program. Is there a web page for the VA where I can get answers to frequently asked questions?
I am being called to active duty and have questions about my employer provided pension and health benefits. Where can I get more information about my benefits?
The Department of Labor's Veteran's Employment and Training Service (VETS) has information for veterans, National Guard or reservists who may be activated for military service. National Guard and reserve member called to active duty, and their civilian employers, have certain rights and responsibilities under the Uniformed Services Employment and Reemployment Rights Act (USERRA). VETS has developed a fact sheet and an interactive computer program, the USERRA Advisor, which address the rights and responsibilities of individuals and their employers under the law. These tools, and other USERRA information, can be found on the VETS Web site. http://www.dol.gov/elaws/userra.htm
I am a homeless veteran. What assistance is available?
Both the federal VA and the Wisconsin Department of Veterans Affairs (WDVA) offer help.
For assistance through the VA call the VA Medical Center at Tomah, Wisconsin (800)872-8662.
When requesting assistance through the Wisconsin Department of Veterans Affairs (WDVA) you should call the Veterans Assistance Program. The Veterans Assistance Program (VAP) helps homeless veterans and those at-risk of becoming homeless receive the job training, education, counseling and rehabilitative services (such at alcohol and drug abuse treatment) they need to obtain steady employment, affordable housing and the skills to sustain a productive lifestyle. There are three VAP sites. They are located at: Fort McCoy: (608)269-0234. The Veterans Home at King: (715)256-1118 or Union Grove: (262)878-9151.
How do I enroll in the United States Department of Veterans Affairs Healthcare System?
There are eligibility requirements for enrollment in the VA Healthcare System. VA Form 1010-EZ is used when applying for healthcare benefits. There are treatment and medication cp-pays required for certain veterans. When applying for enrollment in the VA Healthcare system you must submit a completed VA Form 1010-EZ and a photocopy of your DD 214 or separation document. It is helpful to provide the VA a copy of your private health insurance card.
In the Portage County area, the VA hospital holding jurisdiction is the VA Medical Center located at Tomah, Wisconsin. The hospital is located at 500 East Veterans St. Tomah, WI 54460 (near Fort McCoy). The phone number is: (800) 872-8662.
The VA has established two Primary Care clinics near Portage County. Those VA Primary care clinics are located in Wisconsin Rapids and Wausau, Wisconsin. To obtain further information regarding VA healthcare eligibility VA medical Center with your DD 214 and apply for enrollment at the admissions area.
How do I register for Senior Center classes, programs and activities?
A registration form must be completed and submitted by mail or in person; payment may be required upon registration.
What are the regular office hours for the Sheriff’s Office?
The administrative offices and Records Division front counter is open Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM. Patrol, Jail, and Communications Center are open 24/7. They can be contacted by telephone, or by using the appropriate intercom in the lobby of the Law Enforcement Center.
What makes the Sheriff’s Office different from our police department?
The obvious answers are that we are a county-wide law enforcement agency with jurisdiction throughout, even in places that have their own police departments. The Sheriff is a constitutionally established position with ultimate authority over the operations of this Office, answerable only to you the voters. We operate the County’s Jail, and in Portage County we operate the Juvenile Detention Facility and county-wide Communications Center. We also have additional duties tied to the office, such as the service of civil and criminal process and the protection of the courts. Otherwise, we are essentially the same in our function and mission.
Some call it the “Sheriff’s Department,” others call it the “Sheriff’s Office.” Which is correct?
The Sheriff is elected to the Office of the Sheriff, therefore we are the “Sheriff’s Office.” Agencies run by elected officials are offices, such as the District Attorney’s Office, Clerk of Courts Office, and County Executive’s Office. Departments, on the other hand, are run by appointed department heads, answerable to the County Executive and County Board rather than directly to the electorate, and are constructs of the County, such as the Finance Department, Highway Department, and Emergency Management Department. The use of the term Sheriff’s Department is incorrect.
What’s the difference between the Sheriff and a Deputy Sheriff?
The Sheriff is a constitutionally established elected position. This person is the head of the Sheriff’s Office and senior law enforcement officer in the County. There is only one Sheriff. Those sworn law enforcement officers that work for the Sheriff, regardless of their rank, are the Sheriff’s deputies; thus the term Deputy Sheriff.
Does the Sheriff’s Office have a ride-along program?
Yes and No. The Sheriff’s Office does not accept walk-in requests to ride along due to staffing restrictions. We do allow individual deputies to request particular persons to ride with them for a specific shift, but these need to be initiated by that officer. We do allow certain public officials, program participants, and interns to ride-along under limited circumstances.
Can I intern at the Sheriff’s Office?
Perhaps. We have partnered with several institutions of higher learning to provide intern opportunities for their students. For more information, send us an email at firstname.lastname@example.org.
How do I apply for a position at the Sheriff’s Office?
If you are interested in a position as a deputy sheriff, you need to register with and test through Empco. We have partnered with the Badger State Sheriff’s Association for creating a state-wide multi-agency testing and candidate pool, which allow you to apply for as many or as few sheriff’s offices in Wisconsin as you wish. More information can be found at: https://www.empco.net/wis/, or by clicking on the Employment tab on our Facebook page.
Parking Tickets can be paid by using the ticket/envelope to mail your check/money order payment into the Sheriff’s Office at 1500 Strongs Avenue, Stevens Point, Wisconsin 54481-3542. Otherwise, you can come directly to the Sheriff’s Office to pay in cash or check during business hours. If you fail to pay your ticket, your vehicle registration will be suspended, and it will cost you an additional $50 by WisDOT to clear it, plus any citations you may receive.
Yes, document shredding is offered free of charge at the Material Recovery Facility. If you wish to view the shredding of the documents they must be delivered between 1:00 p.m. and 3:00 p.m., weekdays only.
How do I dispose of motor oil or antifreeze?
Motor oil and antifreeze are free to dispose of, but must be in containers 2.5 gallons or less with a closed cap. If you wish to have your container emptied and returned please call 715-346-1931 to make an appointment.
NO 5 GALLON PAILS, NO 55 GALLON DRUMS! Oil filters cost $0.25 each
What does the standard disposal rate apply to?
The standard rate applies, but is not limited to: Construction and Demolition Materials: siding, shingles, roofing, wood scraps, deck boards, drywall, insulation, tiles, brick, concrete, sinks, and toilets. Residential Waste: furniture, carpeting, general household trash
All loads must be covered and secured. A $10 fee will be charged for every uncovered load.
Appliances and Electronics are charged as follows:
$20 for each: Refrigerators, freezers, air conditioners, water coolers, microwaves, dehumidifiers and any other Freon containing appliance.
$15 for each: Washing machines, dryers, water heaters, dishwashers, stoves/ovens, computer monitors, computer towers, laptop computers, medium-sized printer ($35 for large office printer/copier, $3.50 for each Inkjet printer)
TVs are $26 each for screens 20” or less diagonally, $32.50 for screens larger than 20” diagonally
Batteries cost $2 per pound for alkaline, lithium, and nickel-cadmium batteries. 9 volt battery ends must be taped. Car batteries and other lead-acid batteries are free of charge.
Tires cost $2.50 for each car/pick-up truck tire, $9 per semi-truck tire, $16 per tractor tire
Light bulbs 4 feet or less in length cost $0.50 each for disposal. This includes tubes, CFLs, circular and U-shape bulbs. Fluorescent tubes longer than 4 feet, and incandescent bulbs are $0.75 each.
HID bulbs are $2 each. Ballasts are $3.25 each
What is the standard disposal rate?
$20 minimum charge for any load of 680 lbs. or less. Loads weighing more than 680 lbs. are subject to our standard rate of $59 per ton; whatever portion of a ton you bring in is the portion of the $59 you will be charged.
Can I drop off my regular garbage or recycling at the Transfer Facility?
We are a receiving facility only. We are not responsible for curbside garbage or recycling collections. For information regarding your curbside collection schedule please contact your city, village, or town clerk.
What items are not accepted?
Asbestos, medical waste (i.e. needles, medication), items with radioactive materials (smoke alarms and exit signs), pressurized tanks (i.e. propane tanks, fire extinguishers, helium tanks), or yard waste (lawn clippings, leaves, branches, tree stumps, etc.)
Will I be notified of the recruitment outcome?
Yes, Portage County will notify all applicants as to the outcome of the decision made regarding the position in which they had applied for.
If I apply for a job after the posted deadline, will my application still be considered?
No, Portage County will not accept applications after the posted deadline.
What are the current job openings at Portage County?