Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Located in central Wisconsin, Portage County is intersected by two major highways, US Highway 10 and Interstate 39/US Highway 51.  The County covers 823 square miles with a diverse landscape and rich culture.

The County is governed by a County Executive and a 25-member Board of Supervisors, elected from one city, nine villages, and seventeen townships, with an estimated population of 70,482 (2014 U.S. Census estimate).  The County seat is located in the City of Stevens Point.